Imagine the view....

By btc

Bow St £180...

........Bow St, just off the east side of Covent Garden, the reason why I mention this is because our Grandfather (not biological) pointed out to me that it would be good for those non-UK resident who stumble over my blip (and you lovely regulars) to know what the hell I am talking about when I mention places in London (some non-Londoners may feel the same), so I have started tagging the location on the map when I blip.

I do remember being asked a lot when some of my Wren churches where during that series, so for any of you who did ask, I have tagged all the Wren series as well. (something to do while sat on the train)

As far as the building is concerned, this beauty is the Royal Opera House (It was either this or a magistrates court). The current building is the third theatre on the site following disastrous fires in 1808 and 1857.

It is the home of The Royal Opera, The Royal Ballet, and the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House.

In 1975 the Labour government gave land adjacent to the Royal Opera House for a long-overdue modernisation, refurbishment, and extension.

I know that I always end by saying thanks to you all for the response to my previous day blip, I have to do it again because the response was overwhelming, thank you all. Have a LARGE view

Also Matthew has a number for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.