Flying again!

With things being relatively quiet at home today I had the chance to take my drone out again.
In the morning I updated it with the latest firmware and solved a small problem. I fixed the issue where the drone didn't hover at one place. It climbed up very slowly by itself. I discovered that the throttle upwards was at 17% when I didn't even touch the controller.
A recalibration of the controller and some firm movements on the joystick solved that. (for now..)

So there we were, Peter joined of course, at 19.30 in the open fresh air near the Eemshaven, flying over windmill Goliath. I flew all my three batteries empty. It was great being out there after more than a month.
I missed it! I literally cleared my head during those few hours in the field.

Tomorrow is the 4th week my parents are living with us. Wednesday is going to be a big day when we'll be going to their new home for the first time. I hope they'll like it! They have to, because there simply is no alternative. We'll see how things will develop next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.