Restricted

What with ‘self isolation’ and the weather I’m restricted to my office today. I had already decided to play with the ‘Monochrome’ setting in the EOS R, so what worse subject than my office.
 
Now this was not the best of experiments as I used the available light with and ISO 5000, so some grain/noise is to be expected.  Nevertheless I’m convinced enough to use the monochrome setting again under better conditions.
 
I had problems in retrieving the image as PS just viewed the RAW file as colour, but I was able to use ‘Canon Digital Professional 4’ to convert to a TIFF then process in Photoshop.
 
The SOTC shot was a bit dark in the shadows, so the blip has had a little processing.  The collage at extra from left to right is SOTC, Blip, and converted from colour.  The converted from colour is a bit noisy, but I don’t know what difference there will be at a lower ISO.  Also I did not try a conversion from a normal colour shot.  Watch this space.
 
Many thanks to 60plus for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.