Squirrel in the apple tree.

After a very wet morning,  although it is not cold outside, and seems to be warmer outside than indoors, for some odd reason, I was beginning to think it was going to be an emergency blip by teatime! 
I walked up the garden during a lull in the weather, and sat in the summerhouse with a coffee and some Cadbury's "Wispa"  bite sized pieces of chocolate.
There had been a few left in the little packet in the fridge. How could I resist! 
A day when I couldn't really settle to do anything in particular.........
after another restless  night. 

I had my camera with me to take an emergency blip when the squirrel appeared on the old apple tree. 
He's (or she!) has been more active lately foraging for red apples and and seeds which drop underneath the bird feeders. 
As I've recently hung a nut feeder in the tree he duly provided me with my blip for today, 
I am now back indoors in my loft eyrie, watching curtains of rain drift in from the west with the fast moving clouds. 
There are signs of large patches of blue and the temperature is definitely rising...........we are promised some days of respite and sunshine for a few days up till the weekend. 
   
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.