Seed heads

These little seed heads, two still having a few seeds therein, were lying in my emergency blip box. The flowers seem to be cosseting the remaining seeds, restricting them from flying away.
One is fully open and seedless. Those seeds are no longer restricted!
I went back  to my 'food shopping' routine today - I got there early, masked up, and hurried through my list. 
95% of those in store  were wearing masks and as there weren't that many folk  I did not feel too uncomfortable.   I met a friend afterwards and we enjoyed a cuppa in the shop's cafe. It almost felt the same as it had in early March - the last time I did my own shop. 
The weather is grim with periods of mizzle interspersed with a few dry bits. So stayed home doing some sewing for a friend.  Might even make myself some new masks as the machine is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.