Schoenies

By Schoenies

Finding treasures!

I took Coda for her walk today and we saw oranges in the rock pools, oranges under rocks, oranges everywhere!!
On 14th July a container ship lost twenty three huge containers, many of which contained oranges, during a bad storm. Tons of oranges were washed up on beaches further down the coast, and fishing boats were hauling as many up as possible. Some of them are now being washed up here. I had a plastic bag with me which I filled and the birds in my garden are enjoying them... they evidently taste rather salty which is not surprising.
The containers have either sunk or are still floating in the sea and are a hazard to shipping. Four have been recovered so far.
Sunny day today which flew by as usual... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.