Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Sisterly Love

This is the first year that I have been up close to Wood Ducks (well the females at least!), so I could not resist but to blip them again.  Two of the juveniles  were busy pecking at each other. No idea why but it looked rather endearing. Eventually, a Canada Goose swam their way and they left tout suite!

Another hot day with one downpour mid afternoon for a little relief. I was happy that I still got out for my walks.

I was thrilled to have my mother call me to report that she finally got a date for her surgery after it being cancelled two days prior to getting a hip replacement. She has been in considerable pain and very limited in what she can do, so it has been a real struggle for her.  She is such a social butterfly so complete isolation was difficult enough.  Anyway, very good news  :)

Hope you had a great Monday! I get to see a very good friend tomorrow....in a park, socially distanced, of course.

Take care...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.