Point and Shoot

By shirleypickford

Reviewing the Pack-Road

This started as a photo about photography tourists, but today I noticed that the man leading a pack of horses was looking not towards their cameras but probably wondering why one person was not with the rest of the group.
We were travelling along an ancient pack-road in the mountains of Ladakh when we saw the horses and I chose my position knowing that they would ride very close to the minibus. While waiting for them to approach, I took some pictures of the rest of the group who had chosen to cross the road where the light would be better.
Of course the light in my photos was not as good as it could have been, but it has turned out to be worth it for capturing the gaze of the rider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.