Return to the North

By Viking

3650 and counting

Well I’ve hit the 10 year milestone on blip! In reality I started this journey back in 2008 and so you can work out that I have missed days, sometimes weeks. There have been occasions when life has got in the way, where depression and anxiety crippled any creativity But I have kept coming back and persevering. Why? Well I guess it is the community and the challenge. Last night I looked at my first blip (using a 350d) and realise that on the whole my photography has improved over those years. Practice makes...... well not exactly perfect, but better than I was! The big deciding factor to continue has been the friendships made here, both virtual and actual. I have lived in both hemispheres in that 10 years and met blippers from all over NZ, Aus and the UK. Some have become friends with outside of blip and some I just follow their journals. 
Life has taken lots of turns in those 10 years. I’ve moved hemispheres, lived in what I thought was my forever place, had a breakdown, lost my mother and one of my really good and well loved friends. I returned to the northern hemisphere emotionally battered and wounded and have been loved and nurtured by family and friends. All catalogued on Blip!!

So thank you To the founders of this site, to the friends and followers along the way. It was been a wonderful ride.

Knowing this blipday was coming up I decided to go for a favourite shot of wildlife. Of course it was blowing a hoolie so very little about. Thus damselfly was having a rest and let me take a few shots. The extra is actually my favourite of the two shots for the colour and contrast. Check it out !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.