Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Wet

 Found neighbours heifer broken in with our cows and bull first thing. We had to put back up pens in the shed where they had been dismantled for mucking it out. She wasn't too hard to seperate off and farmer came to collect her. Not sure if I was wet from sweat or rain through the jacket or both. Then I had to go straight to my sisters (after a shower of the warm inside kind!) as my nephew has been having a bit of acid reflux mild colic so definitely doesn't want to lie down liking to be held and rubbed. Definitely a change from the usual routine. Actually pleased to see a good wet day here get the water back stocked up underground. 

"let's just sit quietly and listen to the secrets the rain wants to tell us." ~ John Mark Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.