Heart and Souled

By DebsP

I'm the one with the pink scarf...

... looking clearly like the dead spit of Brian Cox ;-) (if you're just dropping by, don't ask!).

The private view was queuing out the door when we arrived. MrP and four friends made it over with me to Macclesfield after an early supper at our house. I hadn't known what to expect but I think I can say I was quietly chuffed to see how my prints stood up to the other 130. MrP snapped this. I thank you - mwah, but I am the artist!

I loved watching people snake past them, really looking, and one or two I spoke to. This lovely Mother and daughter said 7 out of the 10 they'd happily take home - which I translated to "70%! that's got to be an A+" and beamed. The daughter's in to her photography and I implored her to stick with it and not let 'real life' take over, as I did.

Tonight was a good night. Frame stuff people; hang it where it can be seen and enjoy!

P.S. there's an after eight mint in it if you can work out what's in the foreground (and not just that it's a lock, that's too easy)
Edit - No. They've all gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.