Phoenix

Jill and I went to Knoebels today. The park is strictly enforcing distancing and masks, including proper wearing. We saw a few employees sternly tell people to wear their masks correctly. When we ate, we were far away from people. The park was not crowded at all. It felt safe to be there.

In other news (and today's extra), Jill and I are engaged! We rode the carousel. I got the brass ring. It was my first time getting it. When you get the brass ring, you get tickets for a free ride, and they announce your name and where you're from over the ride's speakers. It felt perfect.

I handed Jill my tickets when we exited the ride, and while she was distracted, I grabbed the ring box out of my pocket; it was hidden next to my wallet so it didn't bulge out. I said I couldn't believe I got the brass ring but that I had a better ring for her. I got on one knee and opened the box. Of course she said yes. It was such a wonderful moment. We laughed because we couldn't kiss wearing masks, but we hugged.

She immediately told her friends and made an announcement on Facebook. I told my friends. I waited until we got home to call my mom since she doesn't visit Facebook often, and because I was driving.

I'm really happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.