Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Season Swap!

9 degrees this morning...in July nearly August...madness! Another day of playing avoid the heavy rain with relative success which is always a bonus. I headed out early for a walk near Haworth and Stanbury. The sweeping views from Penistone Hill Country Park and the surrounding lanes are always a treat for the eyes. 

The fields are looking extremely lush and green with all this rain and really do make the landscape seem brightly coloured, even on a day without sunshine. 

My photo shows Lower Laithe Reservoir looking so much fuller than it was only a few weeks ago...when levels were actually quite worryingly low. Amazing how fast it's changed.

I only got caught in one monsoon shower, so I'm taking that as a victory! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.