1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

New baby!

Freddie ( not necessarily his name yet, but that’s my suggestion, after Freddie Mercury ) was born on Friday! This is his first time outside and our first meeting.

I bribed Topaz, his mum with handfuls of treats until she was comfortable enough to let me stand with them without blocking me from Freddie.

Then she got even more comfortable for me to be with him whilst she carried on eating grass - having not been out for four days she was keen to catch up!

Freddie soon decided I was a friend not a foe and even tried to play with me, legs everywhere as he skipped around me. Oh my gosh, he’s so cute! I’m in love with Freddie - ‘Je T’Aime Freddie’ could well be his ‘posh’ name as his dad is called T’aime Flamenco.

I’ve added extras of them and of Roxy having her hooves picked out by Emma before we set off for a ride. Emma rose Libby as both the boys have done something to their backs. The physio arrived as I was leaving later on, so hopefully she was able to sort them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.