pipflash1

By pipnat51

Lunch

For today's walk we went to the Malvern Hills in Worcestershire. It had been talked about for some time that we would walk up to the Worcestershire Beacon but of course I have this ongoing knee problem and so we had to shorten the walk and also tried to keep to a flatter terrain.
We did the first thing but not the second because as we climbed I heroically said that we must make our way up to the ridge to get the views.
Not bad actually going up to the top of Swinard Hill but coming down was something else. My knee did not thank me for it! Silly me as I'm back at work tomorrow.
On reaching the top this family were having lunch and admiring the simply stunning views across to Bredon Hill and also to Welland amongst other places. Ourselves, we carefully walked back down to the cars and headed over to The Malvern Hills Hotel at the foot of Btitish Camp for ours and J and I were delighted to find that they served Mortimers Orchard cider. Ah bliss, it eased the pain a bit :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.