Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Lighting the way

Had an eventful run this morning. Was heading out for a 6 mile run to keep the legs going in the half marathon training and half way along noticed a lady who liked she had lost something. turned around a little way on and started heading back on the homeward leg of the run. Ran past her again and asked myself if I should stop to see if she was ok. I didn't, just carried on. Just around the corner came across a frightened skitty German Shepherd. I couldn't see an owner; tried calling it but it just ran from me..followed it a bit then realised it must be something to do with the lady. Ended up sprinting back to find her and eventually caught up with her just as she got into her car. It wasn't hers but she knew the dog had been missing from the night before and was trying to catch her. So then the dog hunt began! I let her know where I'd seen her, now discovering she was called Roxy, but she had gone when we got there. I continued to run back down the river homeward bound but still calling her name. Had to have a lap of the park before I could continue as couldn't bare to think of the doggie still lost!Unfortunately we couldn't find her...but the lady did text me later in the day to say they had got hold of the owner who had managed to come and retrieve her! Ended up running an extra 1.79 miles on my run whilst trying to find her!

After all that headed off to work for a fairly normal day in Covent Garden!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.