Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Hello!

Petunias are one of my favorite flowers in the summer.  Their flower-faces just make me smile.  And I needed that today.  

The last two days have been exhausting with work.  And there are more days of this in store.  I am deeply thankful for the work, though, when so many are out of work.  

So, for tonight's blip, it was a quick shot of the lovelies on my deck planters.  

I think I have mentioned that I live in a townhouse.  I don't have a yard, I have a large deck.  So this year we created a "garden" in planters.  In years past, we have just put pots in front of our townhouse, but with the vandalism and breakage we had last year, we decided to do everything on the deck.  And we decided to plant several tomato plants, a pepper plant, lots of different herbs and flowers.  

Unfortunately we started a bit later than we should have, so our tomato plants are just now producing little tomatoes, the pepper plant has 4 little peppers on it, but the herbs are going crazy.  And that is really great because when I cook I like to use a lot of fresh herbs.  

You will likely see more of my beauties through the rest of summer. 

And please forgive me for not commenting on journals.  It is just a bit hectic right now, but I will be back soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.