Red Squirrel

By JJRW

It's Been Sunny 'Ear

BIGGER SUNNY EAR.

Today's been very cold but otherwise gorgeous - bright sunshine, no wind to speak of. - and no rain, yay!

I decided I'm so enamoured with the colouring and patterning of that small piece of fallen branch I blipped yesterday that it could make a lovely ornament. The plan is to clean it, use beeswax to bring out its full beauty, and then mount it on something suitable. I was pretty sure I remembered where in Bracondale wood I'd found it - I was wrong! Despite a good search during my lunch break I came away empty handed. Another hunt on Monday is called for (I won't have time tomorrow). I wish I'd made a mental note of where it is :(

The branch hunt left little time for a blip, so I decided to settle for this Auricula (Jew's Ear), illuminated by the sun behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.