A splash of yellow

My daffs are out!! They are round the side of the house and it is sheltered so they always seem to appear earlier than anywhere else in the garden.

I made an effort to be ready early enough to take advantage of them and the bright morning before the school run and work as I knew it would be dark when I left the office.

They always make me feel a bit more cheerful and 'springy' - unfortunately it hasn't lasted. Lottie has struggled to get to sleep for the last two nights. She was so tired after last night that I was sure she would go early tonight but no, I ended up lying on her bed for half an hour at 9 o'clock to get her off. She says she is missing her grandad Bill, which makes me sad too - not really sure what to say to help her though :-(

Going to have a tired little munchkin in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.