KariDi

By KariDi

Gavin Wallace

We had an event today: Insights & Ideas: Justice. We do this with Museums Galleries Scotland every month on a different topic (except January) with my lovely friend & colleague Emma chairing the discussions. It was brilliant, as usual. But today was different though. I forgot about the biscuits/cake and lists of speakers names & actually to tweet much really. I forgot a lot. Cos we lost someone this week and we are, I am hurting. We lost our Dr Gavin Wallace. Emma was a Literature Officer at SAC with Aly too. There are so many things happening today because of Gavin, because of how he worked with his Lit team. And they have been rocks this week. I don't know how they're still standing. And I love them muchly.

My last conversation with Gavin, who I've known for over 11 years, was about systems. He c0uldn't work them out. He asked for my help. We muddled through HR stuff - holidays & such. It kinda worked. He asked 'What would I ever do without you?'. I said he'd muddle through. But now. Without him? What will I ever do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.