Windswept

A bit of a 'try on' in the morning - just to make sure I can still get into it. Tie or no tie? Tie, we decide. Off I set to the Dry Cleaners only to find that it closes at 2pm. Och well, it was a fine, if blowy, day for a walk. Past Mr Eion I did onward trot - unfortunately they’re just doing carry out coffees so before long I found myself some biel in Starbank Park, catching up on the final few unread articles in the NS. France! Blimey. We’re all so fixated locally (generalisation I know): we bang on about Boris, Boris, Boris, or his evil cousin Trump, Trump, Trump, and we seldom look at what’s happening across the channel. Unless it’s impacting our holidays of course. We’re such bad Europeans. I blame the medjah. But then the bladder got the better of me and I had to leg it home in the teeth of the wind. I did manage to push the shutter though and get some photos and didn’t get wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.