Sun Rays, With Brass Knobs On.

Another sunny day and I was just in the right position to catch the rays from the sun shining through the trees. Move a step back or forward and they disappear.

There is a rainbow within them and they are also bending towards the ground.

I give you my word there is no "jiggerypokery" after the shot with this one. It is the extra!

"With Brass Knobs On" is a form of slang for "so there".

I thought I should illustrate the brass knob which is a door knob.

The design is Italian and is part of a lever handle and suits most grips. They are the standard "door furniture" in our abode.

The brassware came with a lacquer coat which has lasted for nearly twenty years.

However, taking this picture has revealed this particular knob may need to be refinished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.