Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Winged Visitor

A winged visitor
Fluttering in my flowers
Finally settled.

Giving many of my plants a second watering of the day at lunchtime, I saw this really tiny butterfly fluttering among my flowers. Despite having a good macro lens, butterflies are not my speciality! Anyway, I took a lot of photos and a few of them were okay.

I am sure that someone will give me the name of this really tiny and sweet little fellow.

I've just been informed by Hilary that the name of this butterfly is the Geranium Bronze (Cacyreus marshalli).

Heatwave update: My phone App says 28C, but my balcony thermometer says 27C.  The humidity is down to 43% against yesterday when it was in the high sixties. It feels much better, thankfully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.