the view from the office

The city that never sleeps, tell me about it

Finally got to bed at 10.30pm last night. Imagine my surprise when I was awake at 3.20am and unable to get back to sleep. So I decided to make the most of my time and do some work, seriously how sad is that, after a 45 minute attempt to get back to sleep.

I headed out, as one does, well as I always do, to wander the streets of New York just after 5am. Pretty damn freezing I can tell you.

Up to Central Park via a multitude of cinema locations. Disappointed that the two breakfast places I went to didn't do hash browns.

Into the office for some work, very productive indeed.

This place is simply on another scale and I struggle to put it into words.

Oh and it looks like there is a major blizzard coming, tomorrow.

1° felt like -4°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.