pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Snail's Face

My recycling seems to have taken an interesting turn.

I put out a load of plastics and tin cans which were apparently recycled into Snailzilla.

I didn’t realise that was the way it worked and am now looking forward to seeing what I’ll get in a couple of weeks! Some nice, small colourful birds back in the yard would be nice, but that might be asking a bit much.

On the plus side, having been indoors all day yesterday, I made sure to get out for a walk at lunch and also felt up for a second run of the week – hard work, but it got the heart pumping and in the words of one of the best songs on my running playlist, I was able to “make the sweat drip out of every pore”.

The ivory tinkling continues as I attempt to get my hands out of each other’s way and working together. 

Snail-like progress, but progress nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.