Zoo Day

Today me, M and H went to Dudley Zoo it is our first visit to a zoo since we visited Longleat in November last year due to lockdown this is most unusual for us as we are definately zoo fans. We had a lovely day seeing all the different animals (especially the Arctic Foxes as this is the first time we have seen them) although H spent a lot of the time talking to some of her ex work collegues as she worked there for nearly 3 years before changing careers think she still misses it and I do as I spent a lot of time there meeting H for lunch most weekends and of course me and M visited most school holidays at least once ( we had a annual pass) H used to know I was on the zoo even before she saw me because most of the keepers got to know me and would tell her if they saw her but we still had a lovely day out even with the Covid 19 restrictions and happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.