PlanW

By PlanW

Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps

Last night, at around 7.30pm, I walked Tommy through the park and collected a bag of litter.  This morning, at 7.30am, I walked in the same area and found that two barbecue parties had been held.  I think they must've all had to dash for a bus as both groups left everything behind.  I only had one bag as I'd already collected it all yesterday evening, right?

Luckily, someone had conveniently left a shopping trolley nearby from a shop around two miles away and I used that to transport the litter to the bin.   I had to drag it up a steep grass hill and then wheel it through the park, past lots of strangers, tins and bottles jangling and smelling of spilled beer.  I looked like Edna, the inebriate woman.  There's a cultural reference for the kids.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.