twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A dreich November day. The visiting dignitatries from Spain decided to go to Livingston (I presume) to stock up on apparel so I figured maybe I should drag the boys (and grab Her, en passant) and hit IKEA. I needed frames, She wanted to peruse beds as the one that isn't the lass's is showing signs of wear and is progressing beyond the point that my joinery skillz can salvage it for much longer.

After a brief sweep thru' Asda, we I queued in the rain and eventually we were granted access to some shelter. The beds proved underwhelming, but other items were purchased before we squelched back to the bus stop and home. 

She baled out at Her's and we carried on homewards; Tom swam in the rain with Helena and Toad in the Hole was deemed suitably comforting for a November-esque day. 

Although when I slipped out later for milk which I'd previously forgotten, the rain had largely abated and it was a calm and pleasant evening. One for a bike ride, had I not had to tend the Ciglettes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.