Sisters

My dad is stable and doing much better in the hospital, he’s off the breathing tube and has had the obstruction in his stomach removed.

Today Alexandra took me for another treatment, the osteopath strongly advised me to stay longer but I have a job tomorrow so I had to head back. I just can’t turn down work at the moment, it’s a TV trailer and I can do it from home so hopefully not too taxing.

Alexandra took me for a lovely lunch in a country pub near them called the Crabtree.

She has been so kind to me this last week, paying for all my treatment, taking me for meals, she bought me two dresses and gave me another one, she also has bought me loads of face and body products because my skin is dry, she really has looked after me, we’ve watched lovely films
together every night which is something she doesn’t get to do usually and we have laughed a huge amount, I expect I will be going back there very soon for more work on my back and neck. I feel so lucky.

It is lovely to be home, I saw both boys briefly, Gulliver went off to Erin’s and Zebedee went out for the evening for a walk.

Max made me a delicious seafood pasta and we watched a silly film! Max has also bought me two dresses! I now have five new dresses to wear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.