MaryannA

By MaryannA

Calm before the storm!

A blizzard has been predicted for early Friday through Saturday afternoon. Possibility of 12 - 36 inches could fall. Tuesday was the 35th anniversary of the blizzard of '78, that had our city under a 'no driving' ban for a week. I lived in the city then and it was awesome. Walking down the middle of the highway and no cars anywhere. Almost spooky. I now live in rural New England and Ready for anything. My blip is a pic of the back porch and generator in case we lose power. I wanted to post a picture before the storm so I can later post an after photo so as to see how deep it really gets. With wind gusts and snow drifts , the sky's the limit... if we lose power and internet, I won't be posting till it comes back on. In 2008 , we had an ice storm and had no power, heat or water from Dec 12 until Dec 27...missed Christmas that year, but got some awesome photos of the ice covered trees and branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.