What's In Your Keyboard?

In a freak mishap this morning, a spoonful of yogurt, fruit and granola catapulted itself backwards away from my mouth and on to the table and my keyboard. I couldn’t recreate that if I tried. How fast can your partner google “cleaning keyboards”?  One of the first suggestions is to turn your keyboard upside down to drain any liquid. Mercifully, liquid wasn’t much of an issue. It is also suggested to gently whack the keyboard upside the head a few times to dislodge any debris from the keys. Warning: not for the faint of heart! All in all probably a good teaspoon of stuff fell out, most of it vaguely resembling termite poop, salt or coarse sand. Basically an ee-yew experience. I still need to get a can of compressed air, but some diligence with paper towels cleared up the situation. I didn’t need to pry off the keys or unscrew anything. The D-key sticks a little, but that one wasn’t even near the yogurt. I won’t be able to say drat as much, but that’s probably a goo thing. This reminds me of experiments in writing without using certain letters. There is an entire book written without the letter e. This kind of challenge is called a lipogram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.