BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Jelly from Monterey Bay

My wife has a fascination with jellyfish behind class... her favorite aquarium is in Monterey Bay, California. This is where she acquired this particular jellyfish, in an egg-shaped globe of glass. It's illuminated by LED lights that slowly change from red to green to blue.

This is often the only light in our bedroom at night, slowly glowing from one color to another. I admit, I've had glowing jellyfish nightmares.

I'm not happy with it, to be honest. I spent ano hour with different settings on my 2.8 wide angle. I knew the 105mm macro would be useless here. I put it in my lightbox, then proceeded to shut off the exterior lights. Heh. Why bother with a light box, you say? it's the principle of it. I can now say I've used it Twice in the last month since I made it. Heh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.