Framed

There was a newly fledged White Crown Sparrow hopping around in the garden; I don't think he could fly. The parents were having quite a loud conversation with the baby or each other......I sat down on the hammock so I could keep an eye out for cats, but the parents didn't think that was a good plan so I went back inside the house. A little later I saw this White Crowned Sparrow sitting quietly on my back fence; I liked how the lattice framed him in the photo. I don't hear any more Sparrow Comotion so I am hoping the parents got the baby somewhere safe. It seems that being a bird is not as easy as I once thought. It is a dangerous world out there in the natural world.

We did stuff around the house today: hubby split wood and I power washed the back patio. Also, washed a few windows. This is our vacation home....but the maintenance still has to be done by someone.....finding help over here is not easy.... so being here is often not much of vacation.  It is okay; I am grateful we can still do it. I am not hurting too much tonight; that is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.