Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The young and the fearless at Newie Beach

Newie baths were closed and I couldn't get to the carpark there.  They are removing the sand from the bottom of them.  Really, I think they should leave it in but perhaps the pool walkers would prefer a harder surface.  The pool walkers are those that go every morning and do their exercises walking in the pool rather than swimming.  Anyhoo, I digress, I parked along Newie beach instead and was walking back to the baths when I noticed three young people who obviously don't feel the cold having a dip.  Fearless because it was just off high tide this evening and the surf is gathering some momentum from the tail end of the East Coast low.  The hounds were walked and now we are all fed and thinking about an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.