Local Windmill, Almkerk

A cool but sunny day.  AW went along again when I drove to Almkerk.  It's a pretty mill right in the middle of the meadows.  The miller was there and thought I was a foreign guest, so he spoke to me in English.  I of course replied in Dutch, and he still didn't get it ... haha!  Never mind, I found it highly amusing.  There's an extra!

The MOOC is going very well and there's something to look forward to again in the weekend -- another adventure across the border to visit a good friend!  I wasn't expecting that!  The invitation was issued already years ago but the time was never right.  The stars seem to be aligned now, though, so we are both excited.  AW will not be with me because he'll be in Eindhoven.  Better get that MOOC done in time, plus some household chores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.