Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Escape To The Country

A day out for me in the Lancashire countryside and, hopefully, many short breaks for the men over the years to come.

The B-I-L, Kanyl has had campervans for several years now but thought he'd get much more use from a smaller one. Since his wife died, he and The Man have had several trips away and will find this smaller model,  a Fiat Ducato with an Elddis fit-out more convenient. Single beds, toilet, hob, fridge - all they need to have comfortable nights away.

We went down to see it today and B-I-L was happy enough to make the purchase so he drove his own car home, The Man drove the camper and I had to drive the Volvo. I hate motorways but it was worth me making the effort. Socially distancing meant the 3 of us couldn't travel down in one car.

Couch 2 5K: W7/9 R1/3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.