Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mowing the Grass

My car is going to the garage next week, she has a puncture in one of her back tyres, so today I decided I needed to tidy the boot. I always keep spare shopping bags in the boot, not that I go to the supermarket very often. I also keep a down jacket, a fleece and a waterproof jacket in the boot, just in case I break down in the winter. I have washed the garments and they will be placed back in the boot, once she comes back from the garage.
 
Other than that it has been another day of catching up with indoor jobs, while my husband cut almost all of the grass in the garden. Today’s picture of him on the ride-on mower shows him at the bottom of the orchard. The afternoon will be hot so I will be doing some craftwork or reading my book, which I am having difficulty putting down.
 
The temperature was twenty-five degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It is going to be even hotter here later this afternoon with lots of sunshine, blue skies and fluffy white clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.