'Not interested in your camera when I spy a ball'

L went off to golf and I made a very poor attempt at packing the car .....i.e. I just shoved everything in the boot and forced the tail gate down.

I couldn't set off for Glasgow without enjoying a final walk on the beach.  Too early for families but certainly not too early for dogs and their owners.

Having had a Border Collie myself for over seventeen years I can't resist stopping to have a chat with other collie owners and their pets. My collie, Hollie, just loved Elie beach and was completely fearless when it came to fetching her ball from the water.

A miserable journey for most of the way home .... very grey and mizzly. For those who are not familiar with the word mizzly it's the most expressive word to describe rainfall made up of very tiny drops of water that soak you in seconds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.