Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Fun and Games

So… I’m standing on the pavement outside of Adventure Island taking photos of the people on the rides when a middle aged man taps me on the shoulder and asks me what I’m doing. I tell him. He tells me I’m not allowed to take photos of children in a “children’s playground”. Alarm bells ring in my brain but I explain that Adventure Island is a theme park for all ages, that I’m on public property and am allowed to take photos of any activities that are easily visible to all and everyone just like all the other people currently doing so with their phones. I go on to explain that I’m also allowed to take photos in public children’s playgrounds if I want to but choose not to. One of the women he is with disputes this. To cut a long story short, the man gets aggressive, threatens me and my equipment and then starts pushing me, at this point I decide it’s probably time to go so I turn my back and walk. Back in my car and just pulling out into the road I notice the man and another in a dayglo jacket crossing the road and heading towards me. I think twice about stopping but ignore their gestures and drive off. I’m not sure if there’s a moral to this story, or if there’s anything to be learned, except some people really are strange.

As for the photo… another blurred one but I like it enough to forgive that and a lack of clarity seems to be acceptable with a retro look :) It’s the same ride that marknlizzie blipped the other day. I like the range of expressions in the extra.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.