fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Shadow Selfie

I had a wander around Moreton this afternoon while mrsfb had her hair done, first time since February. So this shows we can both manage now with just two or three trims per year.

I like those days when your blip just comes to you. I was looking out for something for Abstract Thursday when I saw these dots formed by the light filtering through the leaves on the trees. It took a while to get it set up and I got a few strange looks from passersby. I haven't got that big ears by the way, it's the rim of my hat. Which reminds me I promised myself a Tilley hat, I must have a look on line this evening. I had a mild panic when I tried to download the images - Elements was unable to import them. I think the SD card got corrupted. Luckily I could load them onto my hard drive and import them from there.

I popped into the Co-op on our way home. Everybody was wearing masks, but I think I was the only person going the correct way around the one way system. Nobody seems to be bothering with the 2m thing any more, I think the masks make most people decide it isn't necessary. I managed to get some more foggies, and also picked up an 'expired' cabbage. It was reduced from 90p to 10p but the girl on the till said she couldn't sell it to me as it was coming up as expired. So she gave it to me anyway for free. I'm winning at life these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.