Life through the lens...

By ValC

Butterflies and Bees.

An afternoon mainly spent in the garden.
Sat watching the butterflies on the buddleia, and bees on the marjoram.
For me the weather was perfect. Nice and warm, light cloud and hazy sunshine.
No need for a hat, and I didn’t have to sit in the shade.

The morning however started with drizzle, but as we spent it shopping it didn’t matter.
M& S to collect a parcel and did buy one or two things.
Wilko where I went for Tomato Feed, but they didn’t have any.
Then the Farm Shop which wasn’t busy, but by the time I came out there was a queue.
Finished at Tong Garden Centre. The car park was busy, but don’t know where everyone was as I walked straight in, managed to get two bottles of tomato feed ( with an extra 30% free) then straight to a till and out again.
Wish I had gone there in the first place, but thought I would have to queue for ages.

Now to do some watering and feed the pots.

They say tomorrow will be a heat wave.
For one day only.
31C.
Enjoy it while it lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.