EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

No idea

If you go out in the area around the ticket office, on the West Bank, around 3pm, you will almost be guaranteed to see this man.

I think I have an idea where he lives, as I have seen him in varying locations over the past few months. The donkey always has 3/4 blankets on his back, providing both comfort to the rider and the donkey, as I am guessing the creature has a heavy load to carry! It is only of recent weeks, that the man, has taken to riding the donkey. Before, I always saw him shuffling slowly along, with the donkey in tow. The rope was slack, so it was a case of the donkey following his master, but I am certain he knows the route by know.

I don't know anything about this man, where he is going, where he has come from, what he will do when he arrives...Only he and his trusted ride know.

On a sadder note, Ahmed a wonderfully warm and personable man, is no longer with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.