littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Wet

Started a good day in town doing a couple of things
But then...
The government announced my profession can go back to work normally on Monday boooo hiss boo.
To be honest I thought I’d be back on the 28th of July but told on Tuesday more likely to be October so I smiled and went back to furlough mode... bummer! I know I can’t complain as have had the full furlough experience but all good things must come to an end...I still have far too much to do and I physically, I ain’t ready. Ho hum. Cue low mood
And then...
My next surgery is September which I thought cleverly I’d tied in with a trip to my dads in France.... until EasyJet kindly cancelled my Berlin to Nice flight. Aaarghhh!

So now faced with a road/ train trip of 1400 km to get there the day after surgery if no flights can be found .. or back to UK then fly to Nice? It was all so beautifully simple, bloody COVID-19!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.