Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Bumble bee

I think this is probably a Common Carder Bumble Bee. Apparently the easiest way of identifying bumble bees is by their tail and you can't see this one's tail very well, but there aren't all that many ginger bumble bees around. The other contender is a Tree Bumble Bee, but I think I would put my money on the Common Carder. It was on the pea/bean plant in next door's garden which I've blipped a number of times already with its tangles and more recently its flowers. It's a very useful blip source.

Today was a domesticated day and fairly productive so I felt quite pleased with myself, amongst other things, sorting some financial matters and doing the washing up for the last few days.

Back-blipped from 30th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.