Swanbister Bay

After a light breakfast Scullion fitted my plus fours and my hacking jacket(that is all) and we walked our usual coastal trail.  You never saw it mentioned on Reuters but the Bu has 12 new chicks so the cockerel has had to go.
Mid-afternoon I redefined hedonism and cut the grass.  And unbidden.  Repaired a fence to stop one certain sheep from getting out.  CMC went to do her rota in the cats Protection League Stromness shop.
We are still processing the news received during a visitation from Neil Croy.  Jaw dropping news that our neighbours are moving to an 800 acre farm in Holm.  The Embalming Club has cancelled its annual dinner in October.  Let’s face it you wouldn’t get info like this anywhere else – you wouldn’t want to.
I spoke with Twigs Rendall on the blower.  In the early 70s he was a stalwart of Thorfinn FC.  I reminded him of the time when the Orkney Herald wrote about his ‘educated right foot’. Yes – he quipped dryly – I sent it to Gordonstoun.
Concerned of Dulwich – definitely not standing up in your hammock.  Remember what happened last time.                                                          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.