Visitors!

It's been 7 months since we've seen my brother and his family, so today has been lovely when they came to visit! With them being teachers they've worked throughout the pandemic so it hasn't been worth the risk - with my parents in their 70's - of them visiting but today has been a lovely day to see them all! And I got my brother working in the garden to chop a huge chunk of ivy off the top of the tree - not good in the boiling heat of today! but my niece and nephew enjoyed creating a game of chopping up the ivy and then lobbing it from various points in the garden to see if it would go in the green waste bin..... they failed miserably on many occasions so need to work on their accuracy! They're also at that stage where they hate having their photo taken....this was a sneaky shot on my part shhhh don't tell them!

Also today was new camera delivery day - this isn't taken with it as I'm already having second thoughts about the one i ordered! It's the same make as this - lumix - but slightly bigger and with a lens (GX80) and I'm just not used to that way of 'snapping'! I think I've just got too used to the point and click style of the TZ60 that I have, so might have to go back and re-evaluate my purchase! I miss the zoom of the TZ60 - very handy for getting closer to butterflies when they don't want you near them! I knew this decision wasn't going to go to plan haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.