horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Feline Great

Last year for one of our work charity days I organised our team to go to Lothian Cat Rescue to volunteer for a day. I went back that same day and took a load of photos, and off the back of that got asked if I'd be interested in going back to take some shots for their 2021 calendar. I mean, that's a rhetorical question right?

Covid kinda got in the way, but I spent my lunch today getting the stories behind some of the cats, and trying to catch their best sides. 

A lovely way to spend some time, and the lovely stories of rehabilitation just about outweighed the tales of neglect (one cat, Jess, you'll see in the pictures with a brown stained white bib - that's nicotine staining!).

Oh, and there's an almost-Harris lookalike who leads the Grounds Cats Mafia.

Anyway, some of the 100s of shots I took today - the only thing to add is, if you're considering getting a cat (or dog) please consider rehoming a rescue first. It won't work for all, but every single one of these animals deserves more.

Public Service Announcement over.

(A load of extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.