Garden jewels

Words to follow after I’ve eaten!

Words:

Sunny day

Busy

Unexpected sad news. Hopefully things will be ok

Grateful for lots of things today like this Blipped fruit collection, time to read a book on trauma, time to watch part of a webinar on recovery, resilience and transition back to school after lockdown, hopefully it will help my ability to support student, families and schools.

MrH spent hours trying to fix some water pipes today so that the water is less limey. We have hard water and if I pour a pint of water, late at night, then there are white flakes in it by the morning. Fingers crossed.

The boiler ceased up last winter and I can’t manage not being able to shower or bathe in warm water. I had to do a bit of pulling pipes in the evening but it didn’t help.

The bulbs on the chandelier have been sorted so they are a warm white bulb now (I get migraines if I have exposure to a blue white light). MrHs parents always want the bright lights on when they visit, now they can bright light away to their hearts content!!!

Tried to sort MrHs feet by using a mix of Aloe Vera and Argan oil plus big IKEA plastic bags. He’s got split heels and a big toe that needs help. So much better after an hour. I reckon after one more treatment in day a weeks time he will be ok. Hope this makes up for the bad haircut. Roll on professional advice.

Ate outside (re-heated pizza) quite late and saw the space station pass over.

My Dad has been driving me mad with messages trying to identify an obscure Barry Manilow track (we both saw him in concert) many years ago. He gave me a score of 1 out of 10 for my efforts at suggesting a song title. No idea what it is! I must know about 40 of his songs (not excited about that fact!) now regretting taking my a Dad to the Manchester Apollo concert, as my Dad knew no BM songs (and generally thought he was a big rubbish) till he saw him live. Blast!

The Argos catalogue will no longer be printed. Big news fact today! This has caused great amusement in my family as my Mum feels my brother would have got a first class degree in the Argos catalogue, he studied it intently. I always wanted a MrFrosty and The play doh barbershop but I never received them (despite very heavy hints). I suspect this was down my parents sensibility- mess, gloop, gunk- big no!

Had a big upset tonight about my Grandad who died in the 80s. I suddenly sobbed my heart out after watching a ‘Stand up to Cancer’ thing on Channel4. That idea of people being ill, having life changing events or dying within the same week each year or close to their birthday is an interesting phenomenon.

It’s a devastating phenomenon for some.which I guess isn’t priorized for research for obvious reasons.

Thinking about a walking holiday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.