A dreich day

Mizzly rain most of the day though the skies cleared briefly around 8pm. Don’t see how we will have the wall to wall sunshine forecast for tomorrow but I live in hope.

Miss PHL much recovered this morning (thanks for your good thoughts though as it was self inflicted I’m not sure she deserved them!!) and we managed to complete the final draft of her personal statement and she has submitted her application for the Masters course - fingers crossed.

I spent much of the day crocheting the border on the blanket - didn’t quite have enough of one colour to complete as per the pattern but managed to substitute another. The required colour is now out of stock everywhere so I had to improvise. Just started row 4 of 7 so I suspect it will take another couple of days to complete.

Bit behind in looking at journals but hope to catch up soon.

Thanks as ever to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday with today’s theme of dots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.