Paladian

By Paladian

Walk the Treetops

I can do scenery too - I can, I can.

For the second day in a row I got a really gorgeous image of a cicada, and a pretty ordinary shot of a tui (just love those birds). But I really do have to show some of the beautiful places of this wonderful country - not just bugs and insects. And seeing that the Rower seems to have commandeered the glaciers, I'm pretty much stuck with this shot of the tower above the Tee Top walk just outside of Hokitika.

Not that I am downgrading this awesome attraction in anyway. We had a wonderful time there, and really enjoyed the experience. For those who might not like the idea of climbing the 40 metre tower - I have crap knees, but the steps are quite shallow, and there was no drama in climbing to the top at all. And the view was stupendous. Perhaps not recommended for those who suffer from vertigo.

Taller Tower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.